Rapports par année

Home Rapports par année

Date: avril 2021

Pages: 33

Sommaire: En 2020, six conseils du développement de la main-d’œuvre de l’Est de l’Ontario ont collaboré pour élaborer et mettre en œuvre un questionnaire commun dans l’Est de l’Ontario pour le sondage EmployerOne 2021. Ce rapport met en évidence les résultats des réponses à l’enquête du Conseil de l’Est pour l’innovation de la maind’œuvre (CEIM) pour la région de recensement du comté de Frontenac et des comtés unis de Leeds-Grenville.

L’enquête a été menée entre le 4 janvier 2021 et le 26 février 2021. Elle reflète l’activité sur le marché du travail en 2020. Cette activité semble avoir subi l’impact de la pandémie de COVID-19 et l’état d’urgence connexe ainsi que l’ordre de rester à la maison qui ont débuté en mars 2020 en Ontario.

Des 213 enquêtes commencées, 167 enquêtes ont été complétées, ce qui représente une augmentation par rapport aux 94 enquêtes complétées en 2020. Les réponses au sondage ont représenté tous les secteurs à l’exception des administrations publiques et de l’agriculture, foresterie, pêche et chasse dans la zone de recensement de Frontenac, et du commerce de gros dans la région des comtés unis de Leeds-Grenville.

Bien que les résultats de l’enquête fournissent un aperçu du marché du travail local à examiner davantage, l’échantillon est trop petit pour bien eprésenter les employeurs ou les secteurs de la région de recensement de Frontenac ou des comtés unis de Leeds-Grenville.

Date: mar 2021

Pages: 9

Sommaire: Une série de webinaires présentée en 2020-2021 à l’appui de la gestion des ressources humaines à Kingston, dans le comté de Frontenac, les comtés unis de Leeds-Grenville et le canton de Loyalist. En février 2020, le Conseil de l’Est pour l’innovation de la main-d’œuvre (Conseil) s’est engagé à livrer une série de séances de formation pour appuyer les pratiques de ressources humaines des entreprises du comté de Frontenac, les comtés unis de Leeds-Grenville et le canton de Loyalist à des fins de supplément au Carrefour des ressources humaines en ligne du Conseil. Comme pour bon nombre d’entreprises et de services partout au Canada, le Conseil a dû modifier ce plan pour se conformer aux restrictions de la pandémie, et tôt en avril, s’est tourné vers une série de trois webinaires qu’il a fait connaître sous le titre Three on Thursdays . L’attention sur les pratiques en ressources humaines à l’appui des entreprises locales a continué.

Date: janvier 2020

Pages: 19

Sommaire: Afin de recueillir les points de vue des entreprises sur les métiers spécialisés en demande, le ministère du Travail, de la Formation et du Développement des compétences a mis au travail les 26 commissions de développement de la main-d’œuvre de l’Ontario. Le Eastern Workforce Innovation Board a obtenu les commentaires de onze organisations syndicales, d’une association industrielle et de 107 représentants d’entreprises de Frontenac, du canton de Loyalist et de Leeds et Grenville. Ce rapport présente les résultats.

Date: janvier 2020

Pages: 2

Sommaire: Afin de recueillir les points de vue des entreprises sur les métiers spécialisés en demande, le ministère du Travail, de la Formation et du Développement des compétences a mis au travail les 26 commissions de développement de la main-d’œuvre de l’Ontario. Le Eastern Workforce Innovation Board a obtenu les commentaires de onze organisations syndicales, d’une association industrielle et de 107 représentants d’entreprises de Frontenac, du canton de Loyalist et de Leeds et Grenville. Ce rapport présente les résultats.

Date: février 2020

Pages: 31

Sommaire: Depuis 2015, le Conseil de l’Est pour l’innovation de la main-d’œuvre a effectué le sondage EmployerOne auprès des entreprises locales afin de mieux comprendre l’offre et la demande de maind’œuvre dans notre région. En date de janvier 2020, un total de 634 entreprises locales ont été sondées – 328 sondages remplis dans la Division de recensement de Frontenac et du canton de Loyalist, et 262 dans Leeds-Grenville.

Date: Mars 2019

Pages: 3

Sommaire: En 2018-2019, le Conseil de développement de la main-d’oeuvre de la région des Mille-Îles a poursuivi la publication d’un bulletin de nouvelles trimestriel relancé en 2017. Ce bulletin résume l’activité commerciale dans la région des Mille-Îles qui a un impact sur la demande de main-d’oeuvre; d’autres « choses à savoir »; les personnes d’intérêt et un ensemble de liens utiles qui constituent une ressource précieuse pour les lecteurs.

Date: Mars 2019

Pages: 23

Sommaire: Depuis 2015, le Conseil du développement de la main-d’œuvre de la région des Mille-Îles a effectué le sondage EmployerOne auprès des employeurs afin de mieux comprendre l’offre et la demande de main-d’œuvre dans notre région. Jusqu’à présent, 328 réponses ont été reçues des employeurs du comté de Frontenac et du canton de Loyalist, et 209 des entreprises des comtés unis de Leeds-Grenville.

Le sondage de 2018-2019 mené entre le 1er octobre 2018 et le 31 janvier 2019 a généré 51 réponses d’entreprises du comté de Frontenac, 2 du canton de Loyalist (incluses dans les totalisations du comté de Frontenac) et 54 réponses de Leeds-Grenville.

Date: Mars 2018

Pages: 6

Les employeurs qui ont répondu au sondage EmployerOne ont dû identifier les postes difficiles à combler dans les différents secteurs professionnels. Ces deux tableaux résument les réponses des employeurs de Frontenac et de Leeds-Grenville.

Date: Mars 2018

Pages: 29

Le 1000 Islands Region Workforce Development Board administre le sondage EmployerOne depuis 2015, ayant recueilli en tout 430 réponses depuis son lancement. Le sondage actuel, mené entre le 24 octobre 2017 et le 31 janvier 2018, a produit 55 réponses dans 16 différents secteurs de l’économie du comté de Frontenac et 44 réponses dans 17 secteurs économiques dans les comtés unis de Leeds-Grenville.
Le but du sondage EmployerOne distribué aux employeurs est de mieux comprendre l’offre et la demande de main-d’œuvre et d’offrir une autre source d’information fondée sur des éléments probants pour favoriser le développement de la main-d’œuvre.

Share
Copy Link

Help Us Serve You Better

We are collecting data to better understand who is looking for work and what kind of opportunities jobseekers are searching for. This data is completely anonymous and non-personally identifiable.

Your Age:

Reports by Year

Home Reports by Year

Date: April 2021

Pages: 33

Summary: In 2020, six workforce development boards across Eastern Ontario collaborated to develop and implement a common survey across Eastern Ontario for the 2021 EmployerOne survey. This report highlights results from the Eastern Workforce Innovation Board’s (EWIB) survey responses for the Frontenac County Census Area and Leeds and Grenville United Counties.

The survey was conducted between January 4, 2021 and February 26, 2021. It reflects labour market activity during 2020. This activity appeared to be impacted by the COVID19 pandemic and the related state of emergency and stay-at-home order which commenced in Ontario in March 2020.

167 surveys were completed (of 213 started) which is an increase from the 94 surveys completed in 2020. The survey responses represented all sectors with the exception of Public Administration and Agriculture, Forestry, Fishing and Hunting in the Frontenac Census Area, and Wholesale Trade in the Leeds and Grenville United Counties Area.

While the survey results provide a snapshot into the local labour market for further discovery, the size of the sample is too small to be a representative sample of employers or sectors in the Frontenac Census Area or Leeds and Grenville United Counties.

Date: March 2021

Pages: 9

Summary: A Series of Webinars delivered in 2020-2021 supporting human resource management in Kingston, Frontenac County, Leeds and Grenville United Counties and Loyalist Township. In February 2020, the Eastern Workforce Innovation Board (EWIB) committed to the delivery of a series of training sessions to support the human resource practices of businesses in Frontenac County, Leeds and Grenville United Counties and Loyalist Township that would supplement EWIB’s online Human Resource Hub. Like so many businesses and services across Canada, EWIB was required to modify this plan to meet pandemic restrictions and in early April pivoted to a series of three webinars promoted as “Three on Thursdays”. The focus on human resource practices to support local business continued.

Date: January 2020

Pages: 18

Summary: In order to gather the views of businesses on the skilled trades in demand, the Ministry of Labor, Training and Skills Development has put the 26 workforce development commissions of Ontario to work. The Eastern Workforce Innovation Board obtained comments from eleven labor organizations, an industry association and 107 business representatives from Frontenac, the township of Loyalist and Leeds and Grenville. This report presents the results.

Date: January 2020

Pages: 2

Summary: In order to gather the views of businesses on the skilled trades in demand, the Ministry of Labor, Training and Skills Development has put the 26 workforce development commissions of Ontario to work. The Eastern Workforce Innovation Board obtained comments from eleven labor organizations, an industry association and 107 business representatives from Frontenac, the township of Loyalist and Leeds and Grenville. This report presents the results.

Date: February 2020

Pages: 31

Summary: Since 2015, the Eastern Council for Workforce Innovation has conducted the EmployerOne survey of local businesses to better understand the supply and demand for labor in our region. As of January 2020, a total of 634 local businesses have been surveyed – 328 completed in the Frontenac and Loyalist Township Census Division, and 262 in Leeds-Grenville.

Date: March 2019

Pages: 2

Summary: In 2018-2019, the Eastern Workforce Innovation Board formerly, 1000 Islands Region Workforce Development Board, continued to publish a quarterly newsletter re-launched in 2017. The newsletter summarizes business activity in the 1000 Islands region that impacts labour market demand; other ‘stuff you need to know’; people of interest and a set of useful links that serve as a valuable resource to readers.

Date: March 2019

Pages: 23

Since 2015, the Eastern Workforce Innovation Board formerly, 1000 Islands Region Workforce Development Board, has conducted the EmployerOne survey of employers to better understand labour market demand and supply in our region. To date, 328 responses have been received from Frontenac County and Loyalist Township employers and 209 from businesses located in the united Counties of Leeds and Grenville.

The 2018-2019 survey conducted between October 1 2018 and January 31, 2019 generated 51 responses from Frontenac County businesses, 2 from Loyalist Township (included in the Frontenac County tabulations) and 54 responses from Leeds and Grenville.

Date: March 2019

Pages: 23

There’s no question, we live in an exciting, fast-paced time. But, very often, it’s hard not to feel overwhelmed by the sheer quantity of information we are bombarded with daily. In the workplace, we’re fed analytics – sales figures, client data, monthly targets, growth projections, etc. etc. And, let’s not forget all the information we’re consuming as part of our social interconnectedness.

Between our social feeds, data feeds and feeding the kids, we can be torn between Fear of Missing Out (FOMO) and the Joy of Missing Out (JOMO)!

It is within this environment of information overload, that the 1000 Islands Region Workforce Development Board decided to re-introduce their 2013 newsletter. Why? Why become just another source of information? The answer is simple. We believe that by gathering together information from a variety of sources, we are offering educators, employment counsellors, economic developers, labour and the business community with a single source of locally important information that is substantiated, analyzed and summarized into one easily accessible source delivered directly to your inbox.

Date: March 2018

Pages: 29

The Eastern Workforce Innovation Board formerly, 1000 Islands Region Workforce Development Board, has conducted the EmployerOne Survey since 2015 collecting a total of 430 responses since its launch. The current survey, conducted from October 24, 2017 to January 31, 2018, generated 55 responses from 16 different sectors of the Frontenac economy and 44 responses from 17 economic sectors in the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville. The goal of the EmployerOne survey of employers is to better understand local labour market supply and demand and to provide another source of information for evidence-based actions supporting workforce development.

Share
Copy Link

Help Us Serve You Better

We are collecting data to better understand who is looking for work and what kind of opportunities jobseekers are searching for. This data is completely anonymous and non-personally identifiable.

Your Age: